Organize your portfolios into Groups and assess their overall risk. Update your portfolio and have your groups automatically updated for you!
Portfolios represent a curated list of scorecards such that an overall security assessment can be done. Statistics and insights of a portfolio are readily available at Portfolio’s Overview tab.
Groups allow to group scorecards from multiple Portfolios. Each Group then lists all scorecards added to all Portfolios that are included in the Group. Any changes within each portfolio (i.e. adding or removing scorecards or custom scorecards) will be automatically propagated to the Groups containing the respective Portfolios.
Similarly to Portfolios, Groups also have an Overview tab where statistics are displayed in the similar way as for Portfolios.
- Navigate to the Groups dropdown in your account and click on the Create New Group item.
- In the create dialog, select porfolios, which scorecards you would like to include in the Group.
- Click Save to give the Group a name, description (optional), and set, whether the Group shall be visible only to you or to everyone in your company.
- Congratulations! You have just created a Group. Navigate to the Group any time from the Groups drop down menu in the top navigation toolbar. Use the Overview toolbar to see overall Group statistics.
- You can edit a Group setting from the Group page by clicking on the Edit link.
User can create new Groups out of existing Portfolios
From any portfolio page or from the top navigation toolbar, the user is able to create a new Group and include portfolios on it.
Creating new Group from the toolbar:
Creating new Group from a Portfolio:
Multiple Portfolios can be included in a Group:
When saving the Group, user can set a name and a description:
The newly created group lives under the Groups drop-down:
Known Limitation: Once the number of unique scorecards contained in all portfolios grouped in one Group reaches 3,000 or more, the user won’t be able to proceed with creating such a group. An error message will appear if such a limit were to be hit.
User can ascertain the risks of a Group
The Overview Tab in a Group page visualize the security posture for all scorecards found within the Group. This tab behaves exactly in the same manner that the Overview tab does under Portfolios.
User can add or remove Portfolios from a Group later
From the Group page, the user can add more Portfolios or remove a Portfolio from a Group even after the Group is created.
User can share a Group to a colleague via URL
Any newly created Group will be created as private to the user who created it. The user can share the URL of a Group with anyone in the Company, which will allow the recipient to save the same Group as their private entity. From that moment on, the two Groups are independent, so the recipient might change the Group by adding or removing Portfolios without affecting the original Group.
If you share a Group with a user who does not have access to one or more of the portfolios, a message will appear to that user saying they don’t have rights to view this Group. This can happen if you create a Group with private portfolios or if a team has access to a portfolio in the Group and that user that received the link is not a member of that team.
User can define Company-wide Groups
When creating a group (or when editing the Group), the user can set its privacy to either Private (default, visible only to the user) or Company (visible to anyone in the Company). When defining the Company visible Group, all Portfolios the Group is consisting of, must be also Company-wide.